Login Form

Create An Account ? SignUp

signup form

Have An Account ? Login

Align with the cosmos; consult today's Panchang for auspicious moments

  • home
  • Panchang Today
make it now
15 sept, 2023 1st-Houses-in-Astrology-Represents

Today's Panchang: Your guide for success in life's every endeavor

The Panchang is your guide to favorable timings and dates for life's significant events, from weddings and festivities to new ventures and spiritual ceremonies. Plan your important moments in harmony with the universe.

What is Panchang?

The Panchang, also known as Panchanga or Panchaanga, is a venerable and intricate calendar system used in Vedic astrology. It serves as an almanac that presents a comprehensive collection of certain astrological data. The term 'Panchang' is derived from Sanskrit, where 'panch' means five and 'ang' means limbs or aspects. These five elements are Tithi (lunar day), Nakshatra (constellation), Yoga (auspicious time), Karana (half-day), and Var (weekday). Together, they provide a framework for selecting the most auspicious times for various activities in daily life.

What is the use of Panchang?

The Panchang is utilized to identify auspicious times and days for various activities and events. It is a guiding tool for Hindus and those following Vedic traditions to plan important tasks, religious rituals, and ceremonies. The Panchang helps in determining the most favorable days for marriages, starting new businesses, buying property, and other significant life events. It also provides insights into the astrological conditions of each day, influencing personal decisions and actions.

What is the purpose of Panchang exactly used for?

The exact purpose of the Panchang is to align human activities with the cosmic forces to enhance the potential for success and well-being. It is used to identify the quality of specific days and moments in time, based on the movements of celestial bodies. By consulting the Panchang, one can select the most propitious times for undertaking new ventures, making important life decisions, and performing sacred rituals, thereby maximizing the likelihood of favorable outcomes.

What are the 27 ‘Yogas’ in Panchang?

In Vedic astrology, 'Yogas' refer to the specific combinations of the Sun and the Moon's longitudes. There are 27 Yogas in the Panchang, each named and with its own significance, ranging from auspicious to inauspicious. These Yogas influence the effectiveness of certain actions taken at particular times and can impact the overall tone of the day.

What is the Vishti or Bhadra?

Vishti, also known as Bhadra, is one of the 11 Karanas in Vedic astrology. A Karana is half of a Tithi, meaning it spans approximately one-half of a lunar day. Vishti/Bhadra is considered the most inauspicious Karana. During this period, it is traditionally advised to avoid initiating any important or new work, as it is believed to bring obstacles and hindrances. The period of Vishti is used for rest or for activities that do not require auspiciousness. It is often checked in the Panchang to ensure that significant endeavors are not commenced during this time. Explore the power of optimal timing with the complimentary Panchang Calendar at jyotishacharyadevrajji.com. This invaluable resource grants a lucid structure for selecting propitious moments for all significant endeavors in your everyday existence.

daily horoscope


Sun Nakshatras